©2019 by The Last Tropical Glaciers. Proudly created with Wix.com

NEWS

03.09.2019

SOON IN COLOMBIA!

In a little under two months we will be going to Colombia to go and visit their last tropical glaciers. We have been in touch with the project Cumbres Blancas for a while now (check out their amazing work here: http://www.cumbresblancas.co/) and it was only a question of time before we organised a trip to their beautiful country.

 

The plan is to spend as much time as possible in the mountains, working with the Glaciologist Dr. Jorge Luis Ceballos from IDEAM, and meet the local communities who highly depend on the glaciers. The overall goal is to help and raise awareness on the disappearance of these glaciers.

The team will be composed of: Dr. Heïdi Sevestre, Nina Adjanin, and Antoine Kremer. We cannot wait to share our preparations with you. Watch this space! Picture from www.cesardavid.com

28.05.2019

WEBINAR ON TROPICAL GLACIERS

Next Sunday! 6PM Paris time, 11AM Colombia, 5PM CET

Dr. Heidi Sevestre will be giving a talk on tropical glaciers for the Colombian project "Cumbres Blancas". So happy to take part in this wonderful adventure! They aim to raise awareness on the last glaciers of the country and find solutions to save as much of these glaciers as possible.

You can watch the replay of the talk here: